Example of Kharif crops and Rabi crops

Crops are classified on the basis of the seasons: Kharif and Rabi crops.
Kharif crop- Paddy
Kharif crops: The crops which are grown during the rainy season are called Kharif crops. 
Example: Paddy, maize, millet, soyabean, groundnut and cotton crops
Rabi crop- Wheat
Rabi crops: Crops which are grown during the winter season are called Rabi crops.
Example: Wheat, Gram, Pea, Linseed and Mustard.
Read more: Difference between Rabi crops and Kharif crops 

Follow by Email

2013-2021 ExamplesOf.net | Biology Videos - QuizBiology.com Our Partners Biology Exams 4 U, Major Differences, MCQ Biology