Example of Herbivores Carnivores and Omnivores

Based on the food habits, the holozoic animals are classified into herbivores, carnivores and omnivores.
Herbivores: Animals that consume plant materials are called herbivores.
Example: Cattle, horse, deer, rabbit etc.
Carnivores: Flesh eating animals are called carnivores.
Example: Lion, Tiger etc.
Omnivores: Animals that consume mixed diet (plant materials and animal flesh) are called omnivores.
Example: Crow, Man etc

Follow by Email

2013-2021 ExamplesOf.net | Biology Videos - QuizBiology.com Our Partners Biology Exams 4 U, Major Differences, MCQ Biology